Awards Winners

Distinguished Paper Award

  • Strategic Tree Rewriting in Attribute Grammars, Lucas Kramer and Eric Van Wyk

Distinguished Short Paper Award

  • A Family of Languages for Trustworthy Agent-Based Simulation, Steffen Zschaler and Fiona A. C. Polack

Distinguished Artifact

  • Untangling mechanized proofs, Clément Pit-Claudel

Distinguished Reviewer Award

  • Eric Van Wyk, University of Minnesota, USA

SLE MIP Award 2020

  • JTL: a bidirectional and change propagating transformation language, Romina Eramo, Alfonso Pierantonio, Davide Di Ruscio and Antonio Cicchetti, SLE 2010

Recognized Inproceedings

The IFIP TC2 Manfred Paul Award for 2020 was granted to Vadim Zaytsev from Universiteit Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands, for his paper: Software Language Engineers’ Worst Nightmare, which appeared in the proceedings of SLE ’20, November 16–17, 2020.

“For his boldness in seeking real-world test cases for modern software language engineering tools by mining languages from the distant past.”